Reminiscence

Back in the day,

I remember I used to play,

With all my toys,

And with the other boys.

 

Back in the day,

I remember I used to lay,

Under a tree,

That smelled like the sea.

 

Back in the day,

When I stared outside,

I could see a ray,

Of light that came from the other side.

 

But nowadays,

I don’t play with friends,

I don’t lie under trees,

I don’t see lights.

 

All I do,

Is sit and wait

For me to finally awaken,

From the slumber of adult-hood.

JC

Categories: Poetry | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Reminiscence

  1. Ms. Rawdah

    Wow, I love this! However, there is one error. The use of “lay”. Please research why.

    I know you are no longer in ISL, but as I told you before you left: ” You are still a part of this blog”.

    Ms. Rawdah

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

