Andy Hull, My Hero

Blogging about Andy Hull

 

    We were doing a unit on culture in our English mother tongue class. I decided to do a feature on my American hero Andy Hull, who is a singer songwriter for the bands
Manchester Orchestra and Right away, Great Captain. I have a very emotional attachment to Andy’s lyrics and his catchy riffs. I think that his style of writing is very unique and he is so honest, it’s like he leaves no details out. Many people are not attracted to this style but it seems that the ones that are, like myself, are very serious about Andy’s music. If you would like to listen to one of his songs, my favorite Right Away, Great Captain (Solo Project) song is “Love, Come Save Me” and my favorite Manchester Orchestra song is  “Simple Math”or “‘I’ve Got Friends” Check them out!  🙂

–          Candy Thomas

 

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_luqeagDgBr1qzxlbn.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Andy Hull, My Hero

  1. andrey

    He’s a great man! He sings fantastic. I realy like his music

  2. TY DH

    HI CHANDLER!!! this is a realy epic topic hope it went well.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

